Desert Road

0

 COASTERS 2022 TOUR 

Taking the road less travelled

With the current Covid information the 2022 Coast to Coast tour is a go

For those wanting to ship their vehicle East, I've requested some quotes from shippers for delivery in Halifax. Vehicles only.Contact me for details  There can be a group pick up at our farm in Deroche

1st Quote:  Car - $3286 + HST Trucks or vehicles over 55 inches - $4105 Motorcycles - $3286+HST

2nd Quote: 1948 Chevrolet Panel from Deroche, BC to Halifax, NS will be $4200.00 (Door-Door) - Enclosed. This price includes taxes, fuel surcharges and insurance. I used my tour vehicle for a shipping example. 

Prices could go down based on numbers to be shipped, this would work for people going East after the tour

REMEMBER THERE ISN'T A REGISTRATION FEE FOR THOSE THIRTEEN AND YOUNGER

REMINDER
Barb Goertzen's Coaster Zoom meeting the first Tuesday of every month
3 PM PST, 4 PM MST, 5 PM CST, 6 PM EST, 7 PM AST & 7:30 NL
email for the link

Check out our OTHER coaster websiteS

www.coasters2010.ca

www.canadiancoasters.ca

Lots of pictures, stories and information, some of the 2010 links aren't working because of age but check the Cupids link for some great pictures.

National Association of Automobile Clubs of Canada

 

We are pleased to announce the planning stage of a NAACC 2022 Cross Canada Tour. Starting in St. John’s Newfoundland on July 5th, 2022 and finishing in Victoria BC on August 28th. Fifty five exciting days exploring the wonders of Canada with fellow enthusiasts from across this great nation.  Wagon masters Fraser and Dorothy Field with their team of support volunteers will plan and host the event. A new and different route is currently being planned; it is early so submit your ideas and suggestions. The tour will be limited to 55 vehicles to include cars, light trucks and motorcycles twenty five years old or older. This tour will be the 55th Anniversary of the original 1967 tour and will embrace the history of our transportation heritage.  The success of the previous tours and the many requests we have received has prompted yet another tour to be planned.

 

We would like to thank the Board Members and President John Carlson of the National Association of Automobile Clubs of Canada for their help and assistance in making these tours a success.

For information about NAACC click on the logo

Interested in being part of the tour, contact us. We welcome new members.

The tour is currently full, add your name to the short standby list

Canadian Coasters

9629 Johnson Rd

Deroche, BC

V0M1G0